overcoming average(?)

because it’s something the world just needs less of

a small list

with one comment

-being a better husband….
-…especially from the road (over the phone and such)
-supporting my wife through the last and craziest three months of school
-potentially huge career move where my (fairly short) lifelong ambition could either be realized or left out to dry (best and worst case scenario)
-where me and my wife will be living three months from now
-where my wife will be working three months from now
-connecting with my brothers and sister who i’ll be hanging out with this coming week
-earning said sibling’s trust enough to have a relationship with them
-trying to write a song
-keeping crappy retail job at arm’s length so as not to let myself stress about it

these are just a few of the somewhat pressing issues in my mind. a few days ago it was worse, which would explain the scatterbrain-ness of those few days. but change is coming. for better or for worse, change is coming. these next three months are definitely going to be a challenge. pray for wisdom for me if you think about it.

song for the moment: “starlight” by muse

Written by matt

March 29, 2007 at 9:45 pm

Posted in family, random much?

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Good luck with the transitions, bro. I’ll be prayin for ya. I was admiring your noble ambitions up until the ‘retail job’ comment. I laughed heartily at that, as retirement was the only way to get away from its stress for me. Though why the heck we even stressed about candy I’ll never know.

    Noodles

    March 30, 2007 at 12:12 pm


Leave a Reply

