overcoming average(?)

because it’s something the world just needs less of

i have something to say

with 2 comments

i promise i do. it might be through the written word in this dumb little blog of mine. maybe one day i’ll put it into a song or something. perhaps if i develop the skill, i could paint it. i’ll say it somehow.

know what the biggest fear of mine in that is though? it’s not that i would say it and have people tell me that what i said was stupid and irrelevant. it’s that i would yell it from the rooftop and reveal the passion i have inside me and at the end of my expression hear nothing in response but the soft thump of my own pulse beating against my brow. my fear is that what i have to say warrants nothing but indifferent silence in response.

Written by matt

August 11, 2007 at 6:28 pm

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. dude…I leave in 2 weeks. Can we get together before I go? I want to hear what you want to say.

    Tyler Watts

    August 11, 2007 at 9:35 pm

  2. hey man, don’t be so cynical…just say it. That’s all for now. You still in the Rivertucky?

    Rob

    September 2, 2007 at 3:45 pm


Leave a Reply

