overcoming average(?)

because it’s something the world just needs less of

foiled again

with one comment

I started weight watchers again. I know, there’s that huge “middle aged woman” stigma about it, but it works. I know because I did this about a year ago and went from 185 to 152. unfortunately, since then my weight has crept back up to 170 as of four weeks ago. (back to 164 now.) I got so close to my goal of 145 last time before unintentionally giving up. I’m motivated again though and I have the confidence to be able to do this. I’ve been doing good in the face of some of my worst food temptations. when it comes to said temptations though, I picked a horrible time to start a diet. actually, no, I’m placing the blame squarely on those sadistic bastards at nabisco who seem to have this frightening insight as to what combinations of fattening flavors weaken my personal willpower.

Photobucket

Written by matt

April 19, 2008 at 12:30 am

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. oh man, I didn’t think it was true…I LOVE Oreo Cakesters and my sister just told me about their ‘Nilla sisters!!! Did a google search and found your blog.

    Stay strong…I’m a former weight watcher myself. Middle-adged lady, thrity-something chick, or guy blogger..whatever, WW is for everyone. Hang in there!

    -Sarah

    sarahcentric

    May 15, 2008 at 1:18 pm


Leave a Reply

