overcoming average(?)

because it’s something the world just needs less of

2008

leave a comment »

the year is just about over. just shy of three hours from now until it’s officially 2009. looking back on the year, it’s hard for me not to be pessimistic about what 2009 has to offer. 2008 started off so well and then began a slow decline, and so far, this night seems to be a very fitting end to cap it off with. the biggest thing I’m struggling with is in terms of my career. I’m one of many I’m sure, but this is a new thing for me and I’m kind of starting to really freak out about it. and now that I’ve written about the more depressing parts, I can try to focus on the good things that happened this year. most importantly, I can take solace in the fact that I have a clearer idea of who God is which I think will lead to a closer and more meaningful relationship. secondly, I think that me and my wife have built an even firmer foundation for our marriage, and that we’re understanding each other much more clearly. and lastly, I’m really enjoying the friendships I’ve recently made or grown at my church. it’s nice to know that my church has a lot of quality people there and that there’s more I haven’t even met yet. so, 2008, you weren’t exactly a banner year for me, but once again I’m going to let hope be a deciding factor about 2009

Written by matt

December 31, 2008 at 9:18 pm

Leave a Reply

