overcoming average(?)

because it’s something the world just needs less of

dec 18, 2010

with 2 comments

I think it’s truly ironic that I just up and decided that this would be the month that I would try to blog every day. it’s just funny because there’s one or two things that I would love to put my thoughts down about, but the time isn’t entirely ripe for that. you’ll know what I’m talking about soon enough, and I’m not just trying to be cryptic or anything.
the next few weekends I’m playing music with three different bands that aren’t my band. I’m looking forward to this quite a bit actually. it’s always a great learning experience and every other time I’ve done it I’ve had fun too. nothing compares to playing with my band, but there’s something very satisfying about being able to hold my own in more than one context. it’s odd, but it’s only in the past couple years that I’ve come to grips with the fact that I’m not a terrible bass player. it was always such a huge insecurity for me. I mean, it’s not like I never feel insecure about it anymore, just that it’s not so self-defeating.

it’s suddenly occurred to me that at this stage in my life and despite anything I might say to the contrary, I may be the happiest I’ve ever been

Written by matt

December 18, 2010 at 12:13 pm

Posted in decemberblogging

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I was very happy during the novemberblogfest…. I can tell how writing helps me process…and it’s just good for me all around too.

    David

    December 18, 2010 at 3:52 pm

  2. You make me very happy, Matt. I am happy that you are pleased with this stage in your life. God is good.. I hope you have a great time playing with the other bands.
    Love you….

    Grandma

    December 18, 2010 at 4:33 pm


Leave a Reply

