overcoming average(?)

because it’s something the world just needs less of

State of the Blog Address or something…

with 2 comments

I do the utterly vain thing that I’m sure almost all bloggers do but none seem to talk about: I check my site stats. I can see how many people have visited my blogs and read my posts. The number is very low. Sometimes I can get a little bummed about that; like my words and thoughts are so valuable and deserve to be read by more than an average of four people a day.

First, I have to remember that I’m not that much of a genius or a writer that I need to be heard by more than a handful of people. Frankly, I don’t know of too many that are. Second, I have to admit that some of my thoughts (and, let’s be honest, ramblings) maybe aren’t good for too many people to read. For example, due to a change in privacy policies or something, some people’s Twitter accounts no longer automatically update their Facebook profiles. This is what’s happened to me, and I’m feeling almost relieved by that. I now feel like I have fewer people to potentially (and probably) offend. Maybe even fewer infuriating comments to sift through.

Here’s hoping that what I write from now on will be more focused and worthwhile to the precious few people who take minutes out of their lives to read this nonsense.

Happy Balentimes everyone!

Written by matt

February 12, 2011 at 7:13 pm

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I read from google reader, but don’t usually click onto your blog. I wonder if more people do that and it effects your stats? Just a thought.

    Heidi Thompson

    February 13, 2011 at 9:38 pm

  2. I read when I open my google reader… I’ve been a huge slacker lately though!

    Renee Garcia

    February 19, 2011 at 11:43 am


Leave a Reply

