overcoming average(?)

because it’s something the world just needs less of

may 2, 2011 #everydaymay

with one comment

I realize that I’m still (on just so many levels) beating a dead horse here, but after the big reactions displayed on the interwebs following the killing of America’s biggest enemy (other than itself) it’s been quite refreshing to stay up and watch “The Daily Show” and “The Colbert Report” to see how they’re going about it. As much as Jon Stewart feels a little close to everything and is maybe a little too jubilant for my taste, it’s been nice to see the lighter side to everything. Some stuff is just funny, either because of the irony of the situation or the sheer ridiculousness of it. As much as it may not be good to celebrate a death, there’s nothing to stop me from finding some of these details hilarious.

I have a pretty dark sense of humor anyway. I think that may have something to do with the fact that I have all of about five feelings and compassion ain’t exactly one of the bigger ones. It may be easier and make more sense to cry at certain things, but laughter is what makes me able to keep going another day.

I write all of this to give everyone a warning that at some point I will make an inappropriate joke around you.

Written by matt

May 2, 2011 at 10:55 pm

Posted in everydaymay

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I think that this may be the most honest and my favorite post on the topic. Thank you. I laughed.

    allofalanah

    May 9, 2011 at 5:07 pm


Leave a Reply

