overcoming average(?)

because it’s something the world just needs less of

may 3, 2011 #everydaymay

with 4 comments

This post is totally a cop out to the whole “blog per day for a month” challenge. In all fairness, I feel like I deserve a point or two simply for remembering that I won’t have time to write anything meaningful today and am writing this nonsense anyway.

I won’t have time to write anything because I have a rehearsal in Irvine tonight and still need to learn around 12 songs, three of which I’ve ever heard before. I enjoy the challenge, but these are even more challenging this time around because a few of them are genres I have absolutely no experience with. I’ve made my trade as a bass player and that mostly means rock/pop stuff. This stuff is gospel and I feel very underprepared for it. Not that I’m not practicing, I’m just very unschooled in this stuff. Hopefully it will go well.

Ten minute blog post. That might be a new record for me.

Written by matt

May 3, 2011 at 3:14 pm

Posted in everydaymay

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I’m sure I’ll have a few of these over the next month:-) Have fun tonite!

    toooooomanyboyz

    May 3, 2011 at 4:55 pm

  2. I’m glad you’re participating. I enjoy your writing… even if it’s done in 10 minutes.

    David

    May 3, 2011 at 7:43 pm

  3. Gospel is my favorite! Exciting for you!

    Rissa

    May 3, 2011 at 9:52 pm

  4. I’m sure you’ll break your own record soon, out of necessity. I’m not even going to divulge mine – embarrassing.

    allofalanah

    May 9, 2011 at 7:28 pm


Leave a Reply

