overcoming average(?)

because it’s something the world just needs less of

may 4, 2011 #everydaymay

with 3 comments

Another cop out in terms of this posting every day thing, but this at last has a little content. I mentioned that I’m joining my friends in this #everydaymay challenge, but I think I should make a list of the people I’m joining. There’s some I know, and some I only know by reputation. Either way, I’m enjoying what they’re writing so far and looking forward to seeing what happens as the month progresses.

First, my new good friend David Cordes. Great stuff on relationships in general and also in the context of the relationship between the church and the gay community at large.

Here’s Cyndi Castro, an awesome mom of just too many boys.

I thought Jessica Boctor was doing this blog thing, too, but I think she has a few blogs and I’m not entirely sure where those posts are happening.

I only sorta know these folks, but Cristin Smith is writing some great stuff and Andrew Hochradel is a great visual artist.

I honestly don’t know the rest of these people (if we’ve met and I’ve forgotten, I apologize profusely), but they’ve either commented on here, connected through Twitter, or they’re friends of friends who are also participating in the blog fest. Rissa Durham, Shannon Douglas, AlanahC, and Sean Durham.

Lastly, even though he’s not really participating in the #everydaymay fiasco, if you play guitar and/or are a Christian and you happen to have a sense of humor, do yourself a favor and make Karl Verkade‘s blog part of blog reading routine.

Written by matt

May 4, 2011 at 4:59 pm

Posted in everydaymay

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Haha Matt, I am playing along but you’re right, I do have too many blogs. Someday simplicity will reign, for now life requires some division. We should hang out soon though!

    Jessica

    May 4, 2011 at 6:55 pm

  2. Looking forward to reading your entries! So glad we can use writing to form this community and connections.

    Shannon

    May 6, 2011 at 12:07 pm

  3. Thanks for the shout-out, bro! Ah, it just sounds awkward when I say shout-out. Mention?

    Karl

    May 9, 2011 at 11:23 pm


Leave a Reply

