overcoming average(?)

because it’s something the world just needs less of

May 8, 2011 #everydaymay

with 3 comments

It’s Mother’s Day today. My mom moved about 1400 miles away almost two years ago so I don’t get to spend any time with her today. I did call her, though. I appreciate the hell out of that woman even though she is completely crazy in oh-so-many ways. She sacrificed the best years of her life to raise me and never took the easy way out.

This year is different in that I get to celebrate Mother’s Day with my wife. The due date is still about two months away but she’s already being a mom in so many ways. She’s already sacrificed so much of her time and energy to becoming more of what she knows our son will need. She’s beautiful and amazing and I absolutely cannot wait to see that part of her that God’s created that has waited until now to flourish. Happy Mother’s Day, sweetheart.

Amanda preggers, 3-10-11

Written by matt

May 8, 2011 at 5:39 pm

Posted in everydaymay

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Beautiful Matthew!

    aunt jamie

    May 8, 2011 at 5:42 pm

  2. I am so glad you called! I would do it all again for you my son. You have given me so much joy and love. I can hardly wait to meet your son. I pray he will give you that same joy. Love you!!

    Mom

    May 8, 2011 at 5:47 pm

  3. Beautiful Matt. We were all there to love you while you were a nasty little boy……oh wait……you were never a nasty little boy. Your Mama taught you to be a kind little gentleman always.
    Love you, Matt.

    Grandma

    May 8, 2011 at 9:13 pm


Leave a Reply

