overcoming average(?)

because it’s something the world just needs less of

May 9, 2011 #everydaymay

with 2 comments

I’m putting this out there for one reason and one reason only: I need help making sure I actually get this done. I’ve started working on a big writing project that I hesitate to call a book, because I’m fairly certain it won’t be long enough to be called that. (Pamphlet? Brochure? Booklet? What’s the cutoff?) Just as my friend David is writing a book about his particular issues as a guide for the church, so is mine.

I’m doing this because most books written about seeing fatherlessness seem to be written for 50 year olds or are strictly about mentoring. Both are extremely valid, but I feel like there’s a lot angry teenagers and twenty-somethings growing up in the church that maybe aren’t finding the answers they want. Most of this project is going to be based around this blog post, and this one. I’ve gotten a decent start at it, and I hope to finish it some time before the next decade.

Written by matt

May 9, 2011 at 10:20 pm

Posted in everydaymay

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Can’t wait to read what you have…

    David

    May 10, 2011 at 1:49 pm

  2. Please do this. Pretty please with a psalm on top.

    allofalanah

    May 20, 2011 at 4:21 pm


Leave a Reply

