overcoming average(?)

because it’s something the world just needs less of

May 10, 2011

with one comment

Tonight I went to my first childbirth class with my wife. You know, the breathing exercises and learning what all happens in labor and delivery. I went in kind of concerned about what I already knew and also knowing that I still didn’t know a lot. There was maybe 11 other couples there and most were about our age. After being in the class for just a few minutes I realized I have nothing to worry about. Me and Amanda were easily the most attractive people in the room, and if TV and movies have taught me anything, it’s that nothing really bad ever happens to pretty people.

In all seriousness though, learning about what happens to a woman’s body while bringing a life into the world. It’s even more fascinating to me that as amazing as the process of childbirth is and how precise God designed it to work, the pain was part of the curse of the Fall. Which makes me wonder, how would childbirth have worked the way God originally planned it before the Fall? Were woman’s bodies different? Was the process itself altered in some way?

Blows my mind grapes.

Written by matt

May 10, 2011 at 10:33 pm

Posted in everydaymay

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. 1) The end of that first paragraph made me laugh out loud.

    2) What the heck is a mind grape?

    allofalanah

    May 20, 2011 at 4:02 pm


Leave a Reply

