overcoming average(?)

because it’s something the world just needs less of

May 22, 2011 #everydaymay

leave a comment »

I’m in an incredibly good mood right now, so I should probably write now just as a change of pace. It’s not that I typically write in a bad mood, it’s that I’m usually a bit more melancholy.

I’m in a great mood for a few reasons, and all of it is because of music. First, all that work on my guitar I did yesterday has paid off with some of the best tone I’ve had in a long time. It sounds so good I’d like to have intimate relations with it. Second, I’ve started my day with a 7am sound check in Orange County, played two sets out there, drove back to Corona to pick up some folk, drove out to Vegas to play with Moi, and will be driving back home tonight. Third, this set has been awesome because (selfishly) I get to play at whatever volume I want and get to play the songs however I want without worrying about potentially throwing off the rest of the band or maybe upsetting a sound guy. It’s a feeling of freedom that I savor every moment of. And I really don’t care that I just ended a sentence with a preposition and then started this one with a conjunction.

Written by matt

May 22, 2011 at 6:50 pm

Posted in everydaymay

Leave a Reply

