overcoming average(?)

because it’s something the world just needs less of

May 23, 2011 #everydaymay

with one comment

First, the guest post I wrote for my friend’s blog is up now and you can find it here. Everyone over there has been very encouraging with their comments. Also, because that site linked back here, I’ve had twice the number of hits today as on my busiest day ever, so if it’s your first time here, let me say welcome. This also happens to be during a month where I’ve been challenged to write every day, hence the quantity over quality aspect of my more recent posts.

Yesterday started for me when I left my house at 6am. I played three sets with about ten hours of driving sprinkled in between Riverside, Irvine, and Las Vegas, and I arrived back home at 3am. Now, I am a man who greatly enjoys his sleep. In fact, that’s one of the things I’m apprehensive about for when my baby comes this summer. The crazy thing is that I absolutely love playing music so much that I would willingly exhaust myself like that more days than I maybe should.

Like I said, I’m nervous about never getting to sleep for as long as I want to ever again. That might not be the case, but it is the most likely one. That says a couple things about me: 1. I am selfish 2. I am lazy. That’s not to say that I won’t make those sacrifices for my son though. I most definitely will, and for the sole reason that I love him. Because who wouldn’t make sacrifices for the things they love?

Written by matt

May 23, 2011 at 7:37 pm

Posted in everydaymay

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Oh yes, Matt. You will be making sacrifices, but you will be so happy to make them for your son. Heck, I even made sacrifices for you, Grandson. lol

    Grandma

    May 23, 2011 at 8:21 pm


Leave a Reply

