overcoming average(?)

because it’s something the world just needs less of

May 27, 2011 #everydaymay

with one comment

Tomorrow will change a lot of things. My wife is having a baby shower tomorrow, which means that a mostly empty and droll room will soon be filled with every assortment of adorableness. Organizationally speaking, it will be a bit of a nightmare. In every other way though, it will be the next big step before my son comes. According to all the books, dads take a little longer than moms to fully grasp the reality of a coming child. I get the feeling that despite how prepared I like to think that I am, putting together furniture and car seats will bring down to earth a whole other level of reality I didn’t know existed. It happened when I saw the first ultrasound, it happened when I felt him kick for the first time, and I’m sure it will happen again when I see him for the first time.

Only 5-6 more weeks.

Written by matt

May 28, 2011 at 12:32 am

Posted in everydaymay

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. We are so excited for you, Matt. You will be one terrific Dad.

    Grandma

    May 28, 2011 at 8:30 am


Leave a Reply

