overcoming average(?)

because it’s something the world just needs less of

nov 9, 2011 #novemberblogfest

leave a comment »

I was going to continue with my train of thought from last night’s post, but I decided against it. Instead, I figured I’d just share a couple little meaningless tidbits.

First, the Quillen family is no longer confined to the shackles of being a one car family. Somehow, with our crazy schedules and radically different jobs, we managed to share one car for over six years in southern California. No longer! From now on, we will not have conflicting plans and subsequent squabbles over who gets to hang out with their friends! No more fighting over who made what mess in the other person’s seat! Hooray for freedom!

My son has laughed for the first time. I almost choked on the adorable.

I’ve noticed that everyone else participating in #novemberblogfest creates titles for their posts. I tried doing that the first time I ever did this, but realized I spent an inordinate amount of time agonizing over what the title should be as opposed to actually writing the post. Being that it takes me an inordinate amount of time to write a post to begin with, I resigned to the simple “date as title” format.

I’ve really been enjoying reading everyone’s posts this month. I’m hoping we’ll all stay diligent to continue posting and maybe even get to express some things that wouldn’t be able to get out unless we wrote for the previous 20-something days.

Written by matt

November 9, 2011 at 11:25 pm

Posted in novemberblogfest

Leave a Reply

