overcoming average(?)

because it’s something the world just needs less of

nov 13, 2011 #novemberblogfest

with 2 comments

I had a really rough day today.

For some reason, I tend to avoid conflict of any kind, especially when it matters. It goes back to that “hard conversation” thing I mentioned earlier this month. I don’t know why it’s so hard. What really sucks is that I do this thing where instead of talking to the people I need to, I end up just having a really short fuse with the people around me. It’s totally passive-aggressive and unhealthy and I end up being not very nice to those around me.

Wow, if shit like this keeps coming up I’m going to have a really hard time writing for the rest of this month, let alone being a semi-decent human being to the people close to me.

I admit, I didn’t have high expectations for my writing this month, but I really don’t like this trend.

Written by matt

November 14, 2011 at 12:00 am

Posted in novemberblogfest

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Sorry you had a rough day Matt! Conflict is inevitable but I have found that it is usually a misunderstanding and talking about it will clear the air and you will feel much better. Often with me the stuff I make up in my head isn;t necessarily the way it is or the way it was intended to be. If you keep it in it will only fester and you will find other ways to release it and cause more problems than you thought you had to begin with. Whatever it is dear, just talk to whoever and you will both feel better. Love you nephew.

    aunt jeanne

    November 14, 2011 at 5:57 am

  2. I have to just put a “ditto” on what Aunt Jeanne said. Life is just too short! Grab it by the reins and take the ride. Love you Matt, feel better.

    aunt jamie

    November 14, 2011 at 5:50 pm


Leave a Reply

