overcoming average(?)

because it’s something the world just needs less of

nov 18, 2011 #novemberblogfest

with one comment

I literally started to type that title with the hashtag #everydaymay.

#tired

Anyway, for tonight, a brief story. We did an impromptu trip to Disneyland tonight (only for a few hours) as they now have all the Christmas decorations up. We got dinner over at the Hungry Bear(?) restaurant, which was quite good. As we were leaving, Amanda went to get a refill of her Diet Coke. Now, as we all know, refills are an American institution. Frankly, there should be a law. I know, first world problems. Whatever. The point is, the peon beyond the counter refused to give my wife a refill. FOR A FIVE DOLLAR SODA. AT DISNEYLAND.

I have what I like to refer to as “little scenes” that flash through my head during certain circumstances. It’s like in that TV show “Scrubs” where you actually get to see the insane flights of fancy that soar through the main character’s imagination. As we were walking away, I said to my wife, “It’s those kind of situations where I just want to carry around a rolled up newspaper. That way it would be like
‘Hey can I get a refill?’
‘Sorry, sir, we don’t give…’
*FWAP!* ‘NO. BAD. NNNNO.'”

If any of you know anyone who’s hiring for writers on crappy sitcoms, send them my way.

Written by matt

November 19, 2011 at 12:32 am

Posted in novemberblogfest

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. so much approval for this. i do it too.

    allofalanahalanahc

    November 19, 2011 at 6:43 pm


Leave a Reply

