overcoming average(?)

because it’s something the world just needs less of

May 12, 2012 #everydaymay

leave a comment »

I really just have nothing for tonight. So, in what will be a pleasure for you and me both, here’s some of the best quotes from Jack Donaghy on TV’s “30 Rock.”

Tracy: “I’m gonna make you mix tape. You like Phil Collins?”
Jack: “I’ve got two ears and a heart, don’t I?”

Liz: “Are you wearing a tuxedo?”
Jack: “It’s after six. What am I? A Farmer?”

Jack: “If I wanted to lick a hippie, I’d return Joan Baez’s phone calls.”

Jack: “Alfredo’s, 2pm.”
Liz: “I’m not dressed for that.”
Jack: “You’re dressed for Burger King, should we make it Burger King?”

Jack: “Next stop: home ownership! I’m just kidding, the middle class is dying. You’ll be renting forever.”

Jack: “The Italians have a saying, Lemon: ‘Keep your friends close and your enemies closer.’ And, although they’ve never won a war or mass-produced a decent car, in this area they are correct.”

Jack: “Never follow a hippie to a second location.”

Written by matt

May 13, 2012 at 12:15 am

Posted in everydaymay

Leave a Reply

