overcoming average(?)

because it’s something the world just needs less of

May 15, 2012 #everydaymay

leave a comment »

This conversation happened earlier today.

Amanda: “Do you think there’s anything better just generally speaking that we could be doing better with [Conrad]?

Me: “Umm…Yes? I mean, probably.”  Then, mildly joking, “I’m semi-concerned that he doesn’t seem to be picking up language skills.” Then directed at Conrad, “Say ‘Dada!'”

Amanda: “He’s still only ten months old, I’m not too worried.”

Me: “No, I know. Me either.” Then towards Conrad again, “I just want you to say ‘Dada!'”

Amanda, jokingly: “Yeah, say, ‘Dada, I love you and you’re the only thing that matters.'”

Me, joining the humor: “Yep, that’s all. I just want you to say, ‘Dada, I love you and want to make you happy with everything I do.'”

(pause)

Me: “…Aaaaand that’s probably what God says to me.”

Written by matt

May 15, 2012 at 10:34 pm

Posted in everydaymay

Leave a Reply

