overcoming average(?)

because it’s something the world just needs less of

Day 10, song 10. Merry Christmas

with one comment

So today’s song is by another friend of mine, which I have to confess will probably be half of my recommendations. I can’t help it if my friends happen to make great Christmas music. Anyway, a couple years ago Moi recorded a song for a benefit album (if I’m remembering right). He sang this song with a couple other vocalists and it turned out really good. It’s “The Christmas Song” by Moi Navarro, Morgan Leigh, and Ellie.

Personal preference scale: 6 out of 10. Not my favorite style, but the vocal performances alone make this worth a few listens. Holly Jolly factor: 9 out of 10. Nothing screams “holiday season” more than a song laying out what a Christmas should look, feel, and even smell like.

Written by matt

December 16, 2013 at 10:56 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I remember Moi from when I was in grade school at Harvest, more than 12, 13 years ago, and he would lead worship in chapels. He played “Jesus, Lover Of My Soul,” and it was the first time I ever heard that song.

    I still have a copy of his first cd, somewhere. The album art was blue.

    allofalanah

    December 20, 2013 at 12:51 am


Leave a Reply

